Awarded $5,952 from Faculty Development and Research grant for research on #Metoo and social and news media political campaign in India                                                                   2020
Awarded $1,000 teaching grant from Kirwan Commission and University System of Maryland to redesign a media criticism course                                                                                   2020
Awarded $500 AEJMC Nafziger-White-Salwen Dissertation Award or the best Ph.D. dissertation in the field of mass communication research excellence                                                   2019
Awarded $2000 for pitch finalist from Do Good Institute for a research-based solution for sexual harassment at workplaces.                                                                                               2018
Awarded $2500 by The Digital Intelligence Lab for research on online participation and experience of Indian-Americans during the mid-term election campaign.                                            2018
Selected as the Kopenhaver Fellow in the Women in the Women Faculty moving forward program, Kopenhaver Center for the advancement of women in communication
Recipient of the university-wide honorable ALL S.T.A.R Fellowships                          2016-17 
Recipient of International Conference Student Support Award, University of Maryland,
the 65th Annual Conference of ICA                                                                                    2015
Recipient of the Goldhaber Travel Grant, University of Maryland, 2015 to present at 65th Annual Conference of ICA                                                                                                             2015
International Teaching Fellow Mentor, the Center for Teaching Excellence, University of Maryland, 2014
Recipient of a travel grant from the Philip Merrill College of Journalism, University of Maryland, 2014
Recipient of the Merrill Scholarship, Philip Merrill College of Journalism, University of Maryland,                                                                                                                                                2013, 2014, 2015.
Recipient of the Faculty Recognition Award 2011-12 in the MCIS program, School of Communication & Information, Rutgers University                                                                                   2012
Recipient of the School of Communication & Information Scholarship 2011-12 for outstanding performance in the MCIS program.                                                                                 2012